Cat Boxing: Just Say “Thank You” Douche Bag…

Click To Enlarge

Recently, I had a conversation about how hard it can be taking a simple complement… I’ve since learned to say a sincere “thank you” and not venture more than that.  Admittedly, I find myself at times still feeling awkward in taking a complement… It’s like I want to say something clever and then next thing you know, I end up insulting a race of people… no thanks!

Pretty much, I would have a snap reaction to people when they were simply being nice to me.  Say something nice and being berated for their troubles… nice.  Anyway, if you say something nice, you’ll get a “thank you” so don’t take it as I am blowing off your complement… believe me, it’s better this way.

Leave a Reply

