Lonely, Press Play.

image

It’s been a rough fall/winter/spring.  Mostly of loss and no output.  Not to mention loads of disappointments, but I’ll draw those later.

I’ve been an absolute recluse as of late; I mean I have been getting out and about, but I’m probably more cautious about it or at least overly self-aware.  I let my ego take over too often and it doesn’t bode well for me.  I’ve had more disappointing dating experiences lately than I have in sometime.  Melissa and I didn’t work out for reasons that are our own, but ultimately, we were not on the same page.  So I’ve been dating here and there, but not all that well.  She actually has a new dude, which I have mixed feelings, not really… If she’s happy, then who really gives a shit what I think.

So yeah… Art.  I’ve been really suppressed by my own admission.  I really need to sort it out better, but in the meantime, I try to keep my head straight.  It’ll get better I’m hoping… In the meantime here is a drawing of a girl named Amy.

Leave a Reply

