Thoughts of Donuts


I was in the mood for a donut, Coco’s Donuts didn’t have the donut I wanted, so I ended up going to Voodoo Donuts, got a maple bar, ate about half of it, threw it out and was depressed for about 30 minutes.   I figured that’d make a good comic strip, though the title would be something else “Desperation Donut” perhaps, but now that title is contrived but most things for the sake of art is if you ask me, very deliberate… almost bullshit.   Anyhow, this is a working idea and that is what I have in mind for the fornthe first panel.

Leave a Reply

